I’d like to thank the academy

Just a quick post to thank the sublime Sadako for this fabulous award! I love it!

I also now have a spiffy new blog to follow! Get a Pencil and Your Casebook

Oh, and I might as well announce this now, too–I’ve been thinking it through, and I’ve decided that I can’t recap in the same amount of detail I used to anymore.  These things take a long time, guys!  Longer than you’d expect.  Also, when I took on Make It or Break It, I vastly underestimated the time it would take to recap a weekly series.  As a result, the main reason I opened this blog–YA nostalgia–has been sadly neglected. So I was really left with little choice–downsize the recaps or slowly go insane as this blog took over my life.  I’m going with the former.  But no worries, there’ll still be snark aplenty–just think of it as Snark Concentrate. Great snark, less filling! (Hey, it’s a nostalgia blog, I’m going to make 80s references). I’ll also be experimenting with other recap formats, like the screencap recap in the last BSC post.  Plus I’ll be able to update more often.  Everyone wins!

That said, the new and much shorter Make It or Break It recap is finished and awaiting a proofread from a friend; it should be up soon!  I’m going to fire up Stacey’s Big Break tomorrow.  Also have some classics from a recent book sale, and I swear I will finish The Secret Circle once I find the time and motivation to spelunk around in my closet for it. Damn place is like the Bermuda Triangle of old YA books.  Until next time!

